inner_banner_A

    Design Ideas Invitation Event

    Design Ideas Invitation Event


    Design Idea Invitation Event “My Vision of Cross Bay Link” was launched in July 2009 during Stage 1 of the public engagement exercise. Public ideas and concepts of the bridge design had been taken into consideration in developing 6 design options for the Cross Bay Link. The proposed Six Design Options were:

    Option 1 : The Bow

    Option 2 : Link with Wings

    Option 3 : The Sail

    Option 4 : Alliance Bridge

    Option 5 : Eternity Arch

    Option 6 : The Gateway



    The proposed Six Design Options

    Public Exhibitions of the 6 Design Options and Preference Survey


    As one of the criteria to determine the preferred option, we completed the Stage 2 Public Engagement Activities, including collection of the option ratings from District Council members, exhibitions and Public Preference Survey, to gauge the public preference on the 6 Design Options. We received 26 rating forms from District Council members and 3,047 survey forms from the public in total.


    Through detailed analysis and technical assessments, “Eternity Arch” is concluded as the overall most outstanding design under the evaluation criteria. It has received the highest performance grade in terms of aesthetics, rating by Sai Kung District Council and public preference survey. In addition, its performances in the viability to build and operate are within acceptable levels and are neck and neck with other options. With reference to the findings of technical assessments, result of the preference survey and public views collected, the most popular option, “Eternity Arch”, was chosen as the preferred option for the Cross Bay Link and support from Sai Kung District Council was solicited in the meeting held on 6 July 2010.


    Brief Description of Eternity Arch


    The concept for the Eternity Arch is to create an object with a strong symbolic identity. The symbol of infinity is a well known expression of eternity or never-ending, like the proposed cycle track around Junk Bay, but also of the imagination of the vision for Tseung Kwan O New Town. The cables attaching the deck to the arch will be invisible to distant observers, therefore the arch leaps across the channel with an energetic movement frozen in time, which reinforces the concept of eternity.


    Design Options
    back to top
    Graphics represent an artist’s impression of the works
    concerned only. They are not drawn to scale and
    have been edited and processed with computerized imaging techniques.

    Last Review Date: May 2019

    © Copyright  2015  CEDD.  All rights reserved.
    w3c

    Please leave your email address and we will send you the updated announcement.

    Array

横额 1

    设计概念徵集

    设计概念徵集


    「我眼中的跨湾连接路」设计概念徵集在2009年7月於第一阶段的公众参与活动中展开。参考了12项获奖作品的公众构思和概念,经分析研究後,整合成6个跨湾连接路的设计方案。六个设计方案如下:

    方案一 : 箭步如飞

    方案二 : 展翅连城

    方案三 : 扬帆万里

    方案四 : 四海一家

    方案五 : 活力无限

    方案六 : 鱼跃龙门



    设计概念徵集

    展览6个设计方案及喜好调查


    作为甄选设计方案的其中一项评估准则,我们完成了第2阶段公众参与活动,包括收集区议员,展览和公众的偏好调查选择评级,以评估公众对於6个设计方案的偏好。我们收到了26份来自区议会议员的评级表格和总共3,047张公众调查表格。


    经过详细分析及技术评估,「活力无限」在综合评分中是表现最突出的;无论在美观性丶区议会评分及公众喜好调查中都排在首位;而在各项建造及运作因素的评估中,与其他方案不相伯仲,属於可接受的范围。综合技术评估及喜好调查的结果和所收集到的公众意见,最受公众欢迎的「活力无限」方案被选定为跨湾连接路大桥的基础设计,并於2010年7月6日的西贡区议会会议上获得通过支持。


    活力无限的方案简介


    「活力无限」的概念,是要在将军澳海湾创造一个令人一见难忘的标记,运用永恒不息的意念,配合未来环绕将军澳湾的单车径及行人道,象徵跨湾连接路能带来无限活力,大大提升市民对将军澳新市镇的观感。由於连系桥面与桥拱之间的钢缆在远观时并不显眼,两个向外倾斜的桥拱配合逐渐收窄的桥墩,看似构成相连的圆环。这个圆环跨越港湾,可把大桥瞬间凝住,正好带出这方案的主题-「 永恒」。


    设计概念徵集
    回顶
    图像纯属画家对有关工程之想像,
    而非按照比例绘画并经过电脑修饰处理。

    覆检日期: 2019年10月

    版权所有 不得转载。香港特别行政区政府土木工程拓展署
    w3c

    你可订阅中环湾仔绕道工程的电子通讯。

    Array