inner_banner_A

    We Need CBL

    We need Cross Bay Link


    With the further increase in population in Tseung Kwan O (TKO), traffic congestion is anticipated within the TKO town centre and along Wan Po Road during peak hours. We need to construct Cross Bay Link, Tseung Kwan O to relieve the traffic congestion within the TKO town centre and along Wan Po Road.


    TKO is one of the latest generations of new town developments in Hong Kong and currently accommodates a population of about 400 000. With the further population intake at TKO town centre south and south-eastern part of TKO, traffic demand will grow accordingly.


    To relieve the traffic congestion at TKO Tunnel which is the only main road connection between TKO and Kowloon East, we are constructing Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel for completion in 2021. However, with the further increase in population, even with Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel in place, traffic congestion is anticipated within TKO town centre and along Wan Po Road during peak hours.


    At present, Wan Po Road is the only road linking the south-eastern part of TKO to other areas. This project will provide an alternative access route to the south-eastern part of TKO, thereby enhancing the road network of the area. Upon completion of this project, traffic from the south-eastern part of TKO can commute to and from the western part of TKO via CBL, or commute to and from Kowloon East via Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel currently under construction, without travelling through Wan Po Road and TKO town centre. Hence, the traffic load to these roads during peak hours could be relieved, and thereby minimising the traffic and environmental impacts on residents in the vicinity.

    back to top
    Graphics represent an artist’s impression of the works
    concerned only. They are not drawn to scale and
    have been edited and processed with computerized imaging techniques.

    Last Review Date: August 2019

    © Copyright  2015  CEDD.  All rights reserved.
    w3c

    Please leave your email address and we will send you the updated announcement.

    Array

横额 1

    我们需要将湾连接路

    我们需要跨湾连接路


    随着将军澳区的人口进一步增加,预计将军澳市中心及环保大道一带的交通在繁忙时间将会十分挤塞。我们需要兴建将军澳跨湾连接路,以纾缓将军澳市中心及环保大道一带的交通挤塞情况。


    将军澳是本港新一代的新市镇,现时容纳约40万人口。随着将军澳市中心南部及将军澳东南部的人口进一步增加,对交通的需求将会相应增长。


    将军澳隧道是连接将军澳与东九龙的唯一主要通道,为了纾缓将军澳隧道的挤塞情况,我们现正兴建将军澳-蓝田隧道,工程预期在2021年完成。然而,随着人口进一步增加, 即使将军澳-蓝田隧道落成启用,预计在将军澳市中心及环保大道一带的交通在繁忙时间将会十分挤塞。


    现时,环保大道是连接将军澳东南部与其他地区的唯一道路。本工程将会为进出将军澳东南部提供另一条通道,令该区道路网络更加完善。待工程完成后,将军澳东南部的交通可选择使用跨湾连接路往返将军澳西部、或经兴建中的将军澳-蓝田隧道往返东九龙,而无需行经环保大道及将军澳市中心,从而纾缓这些道路在繁忙时间的交通负荷,减低对附近居民在交通和环境方面的影响。

    back to top
    图像纯属画家对有关工程之想像,
    而非按照比例绘画并经过电脑修饰处理。

    覆检日期: 2019年9月

    版权所有 不得转载。香港特别行政区政府土木工程拓展署
    w3c

    你可订阅中环湾仔绕道工程的电子通讯。

    Array